Did you ever care?

I’m heartbroken and hurting from the inside out
And you refuse to understand what I’m crying about
I know I’m not perfect, I know I have flaws
I know that I bite and I scratch with my claws
But I’ll clean your wounds, and I’ll tend to your pain
And from the same mistakes I’ll learn to refrain
I’ll admit I was wrong, and I’ll change my ways
To make sure that the love you have for me stays.
And you hurt me, too. You leave bruises and scars.
Yet, in your eyes I still see the stars.
But those eyes turn away and no longer see me
Because sorry is something that you’ll never be
You’d rather let go of everything that we shared
Then admit you were wrong and act like you cared.
I’m heartbroken and hurting from the inside out.
And you dont give a shit that you’re what I’m crying about.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.