Happy Mother’s Day♡

I am trying to think of the words to express a relationship that has not been any easy one, yet one I hold near and dear to my heart.

I am trying to think of the words to express how strongly I disagree with you, but still somehow find myself thinking of what you would do in my situation, and acting accordingly.

I’m trying to think of the words to express how I’ve learned what not to do by watching you, but also learned exactly what to do and how to make the right decisions from you, too.

I’m trying to think of the words to express how grateful I am for you trying your absolute best to raise a child who hasn’t always made it easy. I’d like to think you succeeded.

I know I’ve said some awful things to you, and I know I haven’t always treated you fairly, but I’m trying to find the words to express how sorry I am for not appreciating you in the past, and to tell you how much I love you.

But I think if I know you well enough, I can wrap all of that up in one quick statement:

I love you, Big Blue, can I keep you?

About A Poetic Paradox

Well I'm me and to write "all about me" in this tiny little box is pretty close to impossible. I'm bold, love bright colors, and I can be a seriously good friend. I love to write, it's basically my passion! :D Oh, and I know it may not seem like much, but I want to teach young children. I ADORE little kids. I never really made a blog before, and I even have trouble keeping up with my own journal, but I hope this works out well. (:
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

