Taken

Do you know what it’s like to have someone put something inside of you, but really be ripping every good part of you out?! Every good dream, every good thought, peace of mind, and happiness ripped out through the hole you begged them not to enter…

Do you know what it’s like to see their faces everywhere even if they’re not around. To feel them watching you when you’re all alone. To run and try to escape, but you can’t because now they’re in your fucking head like a sickness. In your mind like some sort of disease, like the worst STD they ever could’ve given you.

Do you know what it’s like to go through this and then have someone pretend that you’re their treasure. They tell you they’ll never hurt you the same way, reassure you that you’re their everything, that they’re in love with you and want to grow old with you so you let them in. You let them in even though every fiber in your body is screaming not to. You let them in and they rip everything the others left right the fuck on out because that’s the last time they talked to you, the last time they could even bare to fucking look at you in months because they never actually gave a fuck about you. 

Do you know what it’s like to be taken advantage of to the point where you feel worthless. Why should I fucking care what people do to me when they’ll do what they please anyways. They’re going to swallow me up and spit me out like the cum that was forced down my fucking throat when I was seventeen. It hurt so much more when I fought back, so why not let them. 

About A Poetic Paradox

Well I'm me and to write "all about me" in this tiny little box is pretty close to impossible. I'm bold, love bright colors, and I can be a seriously good friend. I love to write, it's basically my passion! :D Oh, and I know it may not seem like much, but I want to teach young children. I ADORE little kids. I never really made a blog before, and I even have trouble keeping up with my own journal, but I hope this works out well. (:
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

