I Am The Moon, You Are The Sun

I’m in love with you,

I would give anything for you.

I would give anything just to see you.

The moon fights to meet the sun in broad daylight.

You always leave me,

and along with you goes the light in my life.

The sun begins to set.

How beautiful you are, bright and golden.

How pale, plain, and blemished am I…

I am left feeling abandoned and empty

in this depressing quiet, and endless darkness.

The moon floats alone in the night sky.

I’m surrouded by people who go on with their life

not knowing how sad and lonely I really am.

The moon is surrounded by millions of stars that will never touch it.

About A Poetic Paradox

Well I'm me and to write "all about me" in this tiny little box is pretty close to impossible. I'm bold, love bright colors, and I can be a seriously good friend. I love to write, it's basically my passion! :D Oh, and I know it may not seem like much, but I want to teach young children. I ADORE little kids. I never really made a blog before, and I even have trouble keeping up with my own journal, but I hope this works out well. (:
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

