Dancing With Death 

As I sat on the rocks

and watched the waves crash,

my own salt water dripped down my cheeks.

I rose with the tide

to prance across the jagged stones.

On the tips of my toes,

I leapt and twirled

faster with every step.

When the threat of falling

crossed my mind,

I grew more excited

to be dancing with death. 

I thought if I slipped away into the ocean,

I might meet you somewhere in the abyss.

About A Poetic Paradox

Well I'm me and to write "all about me" in this tiny little box is pretty close to impossible. I'm bold, love bright colors, and I can be a seriously good friend. I love to write, it's basically my passion! :D Oh, and I know it may not seem like much, but I want to teach young children. I ADORE little kids. I never really made a blog before, and I even have trouble keeping up with my own journal, but I hope this works out well. (:
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

