I don’t get this. At. All.

This is the slowest it’s ever gone for me,

but it’s the farthest I’ve ever fallen.

I’m trying to keep from stumbling,

but I’m already headed down.

I’m not the jealous type,

but the world is getting me there.

I don’t even know if I want this,

but my heart’s giving me no choice.

My brain’s telling me this is a stupid joke,

but my soul is arguing with those thoughts.

It makes no sense at all,

but maybe it’s not supposed to.

I feel like I’m naiive,

but I know I’m not a child.

Tell me how you feel,

but be honest.

About A Poetic Paradox

Well I'm me and to write "all about me" in this tiny little box is pretty close to impossible. I'm bold, love bright colors, and I can be a seriously good friend. I love to write, it's basically my passion! :D Oh, and I know it may not seem like much, but I want to teach young children. I ADORE little kids. I never really made a blog before, and I even have trouble keeping up with my own journal, but I hope this works out well. (:
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I don’t get this. At. All.

  1. Alex Villanueva says:

    I love you, Lorinda. You’re a really wonderful, beautiful person. And sometimes we go through difficult things, but you have more power than you can imagine to pull yourself up yourself. ❤

Leave a Reply

