I Know the Rain’s Secret

The rain falls, like tears from the sky;
look up and ask the clouds why they cry.
The earth is wet, all around there are puddles;
Hiding under the brush are animals in huddles.
Gloom overthrows with no sun in sight;
Birds are forced to retire from flight.
No one stays outdoors in the wet and the rain;
It seems that from this, there is nothing to gain.
And suddenly there’s a crackling sound!
And suddenly, bolts of light hit the ground!
This thunderstorm fills some people with fright,
But for others this is a dangerous delight.
The rain eventually comes to a stop.
The seas that surround us are filled to the top;
The plants are renewed and sparkling with life,
after enduring the watery strife.
The grass sparkles with speckles of dew.

Baby birds chirp as the sun now shines through.
With this new light, bright colors appear,
now people look up with awe and with cheer.
When the rain falls, like tears from the sky,
I smile to myself because now I know why.

About A Poetic Paradox

Well I'm me and to write "all about me" in this tiny little box is pretty close to impossible. I'm bold, love bright colors, and I can be a seriously good friend. I love to write, it's basically my passion! :D Oh, and I know it may not seem like much, but I want to teach young children. I ADORE little kids. I never really made a blog before, and I even have trouble keeping up with my own journal, but I hope this works out well. (:
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

